Junk e-Mail

Who is wasting my time sending me all of the junk e-mail by attaching it to my friends e-mail addresses?  Shouldn’t someone be able to investigate without charging you an hourly fee (meaning that the perpetrator should be charged double the cost of investigating, and we reap some of the profits) when your own e-mail address is attached to another name than yours?  Sounds like some serious fraud occurring to me.  Even if you are on a list that you unknowingly agreed to be on, it should be your name and e-mail, not half yours and half someone elses.  Also, you need to check Snopes or Truth or Fiction to determine if the e-mail is true because many have included those references and also CNN, Hallmark, Microsoft, etc. in the body of the e-mail, trying to prove to you that what they are saying is true.  Don’t always believe what you read.

About rossmeister

Husband, Father, Have Cats, Philosopher on World Issues, Future Author, Aviation Technician, Hate Snow and winters longer than three months. If you want to argue a point with me, pretend that I'm a judge in a courtroom, and you need to tell me the facts as you know and see them so you can argue in the attempt to win your case. There are no guarantees that you will win, but your chances are better if you use this method.
This entry was posted in Computer and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Junk e-Mail

  1. Kia Lukens says:

    WOW! Incredible and well deserved.

    Like

  2. mind matter says:

    Wohh just what I was searching for, thanks for posting.

    Like

  3. Cole Mckane says:

    When I must consider these items I will definitely come back right here

    Like

  4. Have you ever considered writing an e-book or guest authoring on other websites? I have a blog based upon on the same ideas you discuss and would love to have you share some stories/information. I know my subscribers would appreciate your work. If you’re even remotely interested, feel free to shoot me an e mail.

    Like

  5. Xavier Wary says:

    I agree with that 100%! Action makes issues happen. Nobody ever realized to walk with out taking the primary step.

    Like

Leave a Reply

