4 weather warnings in 24 hours for Fargo

They’ve been giving us a lot of weather warnings this week. In the past 24 hours; we’ve had summer heat warnings and today was 93 degrees with 95% humidity and a heat index of 115 degrees, this morning we also had thunderstorm warnings, tornado warnings, and flash flood warnings. The Red River has gone up again for at least the third time this year, the streets were flooded and either impassable and blocked by the street department, or traffic took turns going through water up to the bumpers of cars and sometimes SUV’s. The thunderstorm began as heat lightning (flashes mostly visible as the clouds lighting up) and a long 15 to 30 minute constant rumble of thunder (I don’t know how long for sure because it was 3:30 in the morning when we received the first Code Red call. The next call was was for a tornado warning that last for about a half an hour and the tornado sirens in our neighborhood were going off. Many in town still need to be fixed. We had more heat warnings today, and for tomorrow, and possible thunderstorms with hail tonight also. Lake Agassiz is on its way back, as you might guess from the floods all over North Dakota since 1997 with Minot, Bismarck, Fargo, and many other areas as this years major river floods, and Devils Lake as a major lake flood for many years as it keeps rising (or is the U.S. actually playing with weather warfare as was surmised on the History Channel?). What are your thoughts?

About rossmeister

Husband, Father, Have Cats, Philosopher on World Issues, Future Author, Aviation Technician, Hate Snow and winters longer than three months. If you want to argue a point with me, pretend that I'm a judge in a courtroom, and you need to tell me the facts as you know and see them so you can argue in the attempt to win your case. There are no guarantees that you will win, but your chances are better if you use this method.
This entry was posted in U.S. Government and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to 4 weather warnings in 24 hours for Fargo

  1. Adolfo Prevo says:

    Hello there! I simply wish to give you a big thumbs up for the great info you have got here on this post. I will be coming back to your site for more soon.

    Like

  2. This is a topic that is near to my heart… Cheers! Where are your contact details though?

    Like

  3. Just thought I’d comment and say cool theme, did you create it on your own? Its really great! Straightforward and written well, thank you for the post.

    Like

  4. It’s perfect time to make some plans for the future and it is time to be happy. I have read this post and if I could I desire to suggest you some interesting things or advice. Maybe you can write next articles referring to this article. I want to read even more things about it!

    Like

  5. This webpage was put into my bookmarks. I can’t wait to read more about this subject.

    Like

  6. rossmeister says:

    Yes, I’ve been told that I have had other RSS problems. I still need to look for answers. Any ideas would be greatly appreciated. Thanks for the comment!!!

    Like

  7. Thanks a bunch for the exceptional article. I certainly like this web-site and thought that I’d let you know! 😀 Thank you, Armand Frankenfeld

    Like

  8. I like this post, enjoyed this one regards for putting up. “The universe is not hostile, nor yet is it unfriendly. It is simply indifferent.” by John Andrew Holmes.

    Like

  9. Fanny Feith says:

    I simply couldn’t leave your web site before suggesting that I really loved the standard information an individual provide for your visitors? Is gonna be again frequently to check up on new posts

    Like

  10. Appreciate it for all your efforts that you have put in this. Very interesting info. “The deeper the sorrow the less tongue it hath.” by The Talmud.

    Like

Leave a Reply

